Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been lurking here now for the past month, just watching, reading and hoping to learn. Now I have a question or a number of them to ask of you if you are of a mind to answer them.

To start with let me stress that I am a total newbie to Marlin. I havent even pulled the trigger on a firearm made by this company.

I was directed here by "Four Eye Buck" from The Frontier Spot because I was asking questions about a Marlin I am considering and he suggested that yourselves in this group could be of greater help to me.

I am into the sport of CAS and have been looking for a lever actioned rifle in 38-55 for the long range events. I had decided to convert a Win 94 to this caliber from 30-30 when I chanced upon a dealer in the UK with a Marlin 1893 in 38-55 for sale for what I consider a reasonable price. As I will be in the UK next month I e-mailed the dealer and he tells me the rifle is in good condition with a good bore. I'm interested and arrange with him to hold the rifle for me until I can visit him at his premises and look it over. I have seen this photos of this rifle and it seems to me to look in good condition.