Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8,961 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i need some advice fellers. i have a chance to buy this model 1895 in 40-82, he said the bore is excellent. it was made in 1896, a 26in barrel. this is the same man i just bought my 38-55 from, he is an honest man,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

·
Registered
2,210 Posts
I’m by no means an expert on prices so I can’t offer any help. It’s a great looking firearm. Good luck with your acquisition.

Reactions: shawlerbrook

·
Registered
8,961 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
yea i don't know either. if it wasen't a 40-82 i would have a real good idea, but with that caliber i don't know for sure,,,,,,,,,

·
Registered
8,961 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
the man wants 2500.00 for it,,,,,,,,,,,,,

·
Registered
9,875 Posts
Probably not a crazy price, especially given the times.

Reactions: OLSKOOL and Kendawg

·
Registered
2,210 Posts
This one just sold on a popular auction site this past April.

This is a gorgeous original Model 1895 Marlin in .40-82. tight action and is just plain awesome. Manufactured in 1898.

215EA991-CBFD-4B9E-B999-0ADDDC6BE880.jpeg

·
Registered
8,961 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
This one just sold on a popular auction site this past April.

This is a gorgeous original Model 1895 Marlin in .40-82. tight action and is just plain awesome. Manufactured in 1898.

View attachment 845877
well that gun is much cleaner than the one i am looking at, and it has a Hepburn sight. that puts it over the top! so that being said the one i am asking about should be worth 2000-2500, a lot of money for me on a want. LOL,,,,,,,,,,,

·
Registered
2,180 Posts