Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
1,851 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Heard this mentioned several times but I'm not familiar with it. Pictures often make things easy but, short of that, would somebody who has a knack with words please describe the process?

·
Registered
5,697 Posts
It works on my 1895 but not on my 336.

I take my finger (always get pinched on the first one) and push the gate all the way open with it and a round will pop out of the tube, I then can use the round in place of my finger. I'm not good at this yet and like I said, I can push on the gate all day with the 336 and it don't happen with that one. I'm used to putting my thumb between the hammer and receiver and levering them out.

Reactions: gunscrewguy

·
Registered
25,048 Posts
I just put on the CBS and rack em out.. :lol:

My luck trying the loading gate thing will get one smacked in the kisser. :D

·
Administrator
23,793 Posts

·
Registered
1,851 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks. I didn't think it was anything complicated but could not get shells to pop out into the gate from the magazine so thought maybe there was some small detail I was not getting.

Swany,