Marlin Firearms Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am quite new to the Marlin rifles, could someone please tell me what the trigger kits are all about. I have seen various reference's to trigger kits / cowboy trigger kits and wild west trigger kits. I am assuming they are all the same thing? or is there more than one type of kit.

I understand they are to improve the trigger, but in what way?

And what do the kits involve.

Sorry for the "newbe" questions.

Dave

·
Registered
1,276 Posts
I have 2 of the wwg happy triggers. Don't know about the others. The wwg kit replaces the factory trigger and is very easy to install. It lightens the trigger pull,makes it smooth and eliminates the marlin "flop". Well worth installing. Lighter trigger pull gives you better accuracy. Hope this helps.

·
Super Moderator
7,958 Posts
You can do a home trigger job very easy, if you got the right stones. Get rid of the Marlin trigger Flop :hmmmm:
That's the best entertainment I got setting in a Tree!

·
Registered
567 Posts
The 'Trigger Happy' is a 2 piece trigger system that has a couple springs installed to eliminate that awful flopping trigger. It is a good setup which I use in my 1894 Cowboy rifles. The 'Trigger Happy' is a curved trigger design, similar to the factory curved trigger. It can be bought thru Brownell's and probably Midway also.

The 'PHANTOM' trigger is a complete 1 piece trigger. It also is an excellent trigger for the 1894 and is highly favored by alot of Cowboy Action Shooters who use the 1894 Marlin. This particular trigger is a straight trigger and helps eliminate the trigger bite we often get when trying to shoot super fast.
The 'PHANTOM' trigger also eliminates the trigger flopping.
It can be purchased directly on line at:

http://www.Slickmagicguns.com

In my opinion, you won't regret either choice. Both are professionally machined and work great.
Hope this helps.

..........Widder

·
Registered
2,560 Posts