Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bought a leftover licence, so got two for antelope- Sept 11 is close. Had to move the hunt up because of neighbors' schedules; they want to do the early deer hunt on the 15th on a relative's ranch, might get to go along :wink: Been shooting the Marlin 375 and its ready. Will spend a few days up in the hills with the trailer and dogs and neighbors, can smell the campfire and coffee already. A river full of trout near where I hunt, so they're on the menu. I'm a meat hunter, and the best tasting antelope are young does, skin em quick,wash em down good. Eat backstraps cornmeal coated panfried with butter- gonna clog up my arteries gooood! Oh why do I have to work for a living!? The next 3 months are hunting fishing heaven. :D OH oh, blue grouse on the 1st, pack the Beretta silver snipe and a box of #7s.

·
Premium Member
14,841 Posts
Rub it in why don't ya :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Dave :)

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ooops

OOOOPS......sorry :lol:

·
Registered
363 Posts
In which State will you have your antelope hunt??

L.W.

·
Banned
150 Posts
Hey Suzy,

What else do you use that Malin 375 on? Is it scoped for antelope or are you able to get close enough to the speed demons for a good shot with iron sights?

Recently acquired a 375 and have been debating, half-heartedly, whether I should scope it. Some folks say that while it is not technically a big bore, it's close and they have used it on larger game, including elk and moose.

Interested in your experience with it.

Thanks,
lazer

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Wyoming area 98