Marlin Firearms Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,
i just ordered a new XS7VH in 308,i have a nikon buckmaster 4-14x42,i'm satisfied of this scope but i think it have too little magnification so i'm looking for change it,can you suggest me a good optic for mid range shooting?I've seen Nikon monarch 6-24x42,sightron 6-24 or 10-50,vortex 6-24x40 and konus m30 with various magnifications...in your opinion wich is the best?
Thank you.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If you are going to be spending that much I would look for a Leupold.
I just looked for leupold but they are more expensive...

·
Registered
235 Posts
Is the bushnell elite good as nikon monarch?Thank you.
Its definetaly in a higher class then the Nikon monarch. Price difference is also about double. You will be good with either the Vortex, Sightron or the Bushnell. Its between the Sightron 8-32 or Bushnell 4.5-30 or Vortex viper pst 6-24 depends on your budget.

·
Registered
37 Posts
SWFA, Super Sniper, MRAD, $299.00. fixed power. Why Spend MORE????

·
Registered
8 Posts
ditto w/ SWFA. Mine is 12x for a hunting/all-around set-up. Never looked back, shot all the way up to 600, and holds up to .308 recoil. OP, can you specify what it will be used for primarily? Hope you remember that its too easy to be over-magnified but under-scoped. In any case, between your choices I would go for the Nikon or Vortex (if FFP). Leupold is local to me, so I really should promote them, but both Nikon/Vortex are really good for the money. Btw, hello everyone, I'm new :beerglass:

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
SWFA, Super Sniper, MRAD, $299.00. fixed power. Why Spend MORE????
I think swfa aren't available in italy...i only found 1 10x on ebay who ship in italy...

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I want to mid-range target shooting,up to 300 meters.