Registered
8,073 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

Reactions: ozarksoldtimer

·
Registered
8,073 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
what is wrong with our law enforcement? aren't we in enough trouble? I just don't get it. why would you pull a man over for running 65 in a 70! if one wasted my time like this I would not be happy! then they wonder why they are not trusted and in some cases hated. I respect legal law enforcement but garbage like this is part of the problem,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

·
Registered
250 Posts
OLSKOOL, I'm on the same page as you are. Some here may defend this behavior by law enforcement, But as a former peace officer, I do not.

·
Premium Member
All kinds. Enamored of their mechanisms!
10,787 Posts
Like it or not, the driver, the car, and driving below the speed limit is a classic drug running technique. I think the officer was collecting data on possible suspects for the database and further scrutiny. I personally believe that a stop like may be in gray area. Time will tell.

AC

·
Premium Member
10,644 Posts
Everyday .......... Kid already ran the plate, (he knew it was a rental) driving, known dope thoroughfare maybe? Works for me, let's just talk to the guy. Being proactive gets a lot of really bad dudes. When you get stopped? Deal with it. Real bad dudes, serious crooks, are smart to the system, they try to imitate you ..........Some times you'll get stopped, sometimes a rape/murder suspect out of Wyoming ........;) .......he was white too!

·
Registered
8,073 Posts
Discussion Starter #7