Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking for info on prices for non trophy hogs in Texas. Not real important what part of texas but I will be traveling from Colorado so I guess the further north the better as long as there are decent populations.

So whats the going rate ?(guided or non guided either way) also are there limits on wild hog in Texas I have access to a refrigerated trailer so I would not mind bringing home a few.
Thanks

·
Registered
419 Posts
harry, I don't know if this helps or not, but I have seen some hog hunt going from anywhere from $150 a day to $350 for the weekend, some outfitter have a deal if 3 or more hunters accompaning you, you get the hunt at a discounted price. It just depends on what you are looking for as far as lodging, accomatations, and etc...I have never used these outfitters before but have done some research on the internet pricing hog hunts in south texas...you may have to just do a search on google for hog hunts in texas and see what pops up, that's what I did and got a ton of Texas outfitters and web sites to look over. Good luck and I hope you find what you are looking for...

·
Registered
100 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks destroyer
It will just be my wife and myself. We would like to camp and would be ok with an unguided hunt if I can find something like that available. I will take your advice and see what I can find on google. As I am typing this it occurs to me that what I may be after is a short term lease of some kind.
Thanks again
harry

·
Registered
53 Posts
Hunts start at $75 and go up. Check with the chamer office in small towns in the area you are looking at around here they have a list of leases and hunts. I am on the western edge of the hillcountry you proably want some thing father north. It has been so dry we have not been running the dogs and the hogs are out at night only.

·
Registered
445 Posts