Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey yall, just moved up here not to long ago I'm in Sautee Nacoochoo near Helen GA. Anyway was wondering if any of ya are close by that know of any ranges that I could go shoot at around here. I know of one off the highway not to far can't remember the name its a ga state one I think. :vollkommenauf:. I love this whole area up here and unless I lose my house I will probably live uphere till I die. I love going up to the chat wma and taking photos and just sitting on one of the wood bridges watching my dog play in the water. This place is my peace! Anyway. Anyone be up for a shoot? I'd love to go as long as its not on a VA doc appointment day lol! Really wanna hit some pigs. But havn't found anyone with the patience to wait up for my broken ass lol. Added a few pics I've taken since I've been up here. I'm no pro photo guy and its just for fun so feel free to say they suck or that theyre good.
CARL (1 of 1).jpg 385368_10151196568111712_374594931_n.jpg 524862_10151366631086712_1032578019_n.jpg 405777_10151368818481712_1134743367_n.jpg 482598_10151365522711712_1684256333_n.jpg

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I think I'm gonna check out Wilson Shoals WMA (gun range) Anyone been there?

·
Registered
3,946 Posts
Okay...tell us the truth...you went to an art gallery and took these photos...:flute:.!!

Darn good...I would frame them.!

That first one with the twisted tree and the lighting is great. The two b&w's are super...well done..!!

·
Premium Member
8,310 Posts
I think I'm gonna check out Wilson Shoals WMA (gun range) Anyone been there?
If ya go to the Ga DNR website, it should have a link somewhere that lists just about all of the outdoor firing ranges in Ga. My only experience with an outdoor range has been in west Ga off of I-20 and it was quite satisfactory.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #8