Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone. I have been lurking for a while and just decided to register. I've been shooting Marlins since 1968 when I got my first whitetail with Dad's 336. That Christmas Santa brought me a new Golden 39A. I still have it. I got hooked on the .41 mag caliber when I lived in Wyoming. It was the smallest legal caliber for handgun big game hunting. I have purchased one of the Marlins everytime they come out in .41 mag and love all three of them.
From the top:
1987 1894S
1999 1894CCL
2003 1894FG

·
Registered
136 Posts
Welcome aboard!! Nice looking set of rifles you have there. Would be interesting to hear about your .41 Mag hunting experiences if you would be willing to share.

·
Registered
153 Posts
dcj10,
Welcome aboard. I've got copies of your bottom two rifles and really am pleased with them, too. Also, have the Ruger Bisley Blackhawk and S&W Model 57 to be their companions. :D 8)
Rich

·
Registered
1,851 Posts
dcj10,

[/quote]Would be interesting to hear about your .41 Mag hunting experiences if you would be willing to share.
Ditto what LoveMyMarlins said. Please, do tell.

G

·
I also am a big fan of the .41 Mag. I have two Marlin 1894S rifles in .41 Mag. They both shoot accurately, with both cast and jacketed bullets. Have killed Mule deer and Black bear with mine. They go perfectly for combo carry with my S&W 57 & RBH .41 Mag.

L.W. (Leanwolf)

G

·
I am extremely envious of your collection! Especially the top two; I much prefer the older style marlins with the straight stock and no checkering. Myself, I have a Dan Wesson in 41 mag, and am thinking about picking up am FG, but I'm waiting to see if I can't find an older one.

G

·
There is a Marlin 1894 CCL in 41 mag on gunbroker.com. It does not look like it will go cheap but they are hard to find.

G

·
Here's one of mine. The other is just like it but with Lyman 66 Receiver Sights.