Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Premium Member
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm not new to Rugers, this is my 4th single action Ruger. I am relatively new to handgun shooting in general at least compared to rifle shooting. But with my New Model Blackhawk .44 SPCL Flattop, I found out I can shoot tight groups from a handgun! I love this thing it's a dream to shoot.

This target was 20 yrds from an improvised rest. It was shot while I was sighting it in and was my best group. Most of my other groups weren't much bigger. Once sighted in, I moved back to 25 yrds and shot it off hand. My groups looked nice from there as well.

·
Registered
2,345 Posts
Nice group! Nice Ruger! :)

·
Premium Member
2,537 Posts
Belt - What load were you using? I have the 5 1/2 inch barrel model, 250 empty R-P cases and 500 Oregon Trail lead bullets. Thinking of using a moderate load using Unique powder. (Unique because I have a bit of it on hand). Can't argue with your target though, nice shooting. Shenandoah

·
Premium Member
18,026 Posts
If there's ever gonna be a single-action gun in my stable again, that would likely be the one. Nice shooting!

·
Premium Member
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Shenandoah said:
Belt - What load were you using? I have the 5 1/2 inch barrel model, 250 empty R-P cases and 500 Oregon Trail lead bullets. Thinking of using a moderate load using Unique powder. (Unique because I have a bit of it on hand). Can't argue with your target though, nice shooting. Shenandoah
Glad you asked! Your gonna love this: