Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Administrator
23,772 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
He was called "Koz" by many, his name was Jim Kozminski.

I met Jim through my wife Connie, and from the first moment I knew he was a good man albeit very different to many.

He had a few flaws among them very pronounce he was a Democrat, :) Mr. Omaggot changed him to lean a little farther to the right than he ever would admit.

He had this way about him where he would listen to others but I always knew when they would say something that got his ire up and ready to respond to something dumb. He had this glint that would appear in his eyes that made you know he was smiling at the absurd thing he had just heard and was ready to respond.

He was a man of many things, Navy veteran though few knew that til he died. Craftsman he had built beautiful items of furniture for his home and few knew that. He was a steamfitter by trade and good at it. Deer hunter, and done it with a Marlin.

He had a voice that would announce when his friends entered a bar he was patronizing for all to hear. That voice also when he was singing was a gift we was given, Jim sang "Amazed" for my wife and I for our first dance at our reception. Won many singing contests in the local area.

Above all he will be missed by all who he touched. He went by primarily three names, Jim, Koz and Hey you a$$hole by his friends.

Rest in peace Jim it is nice to have you in my memories, till I cross the river to meet him again. God bless you and yours. Swany

·
Registered
13,301 Posts
Not enough friends in a person's lifetime. I'm sure Koz was as proud to call you friend as you were him. Sorry to hear of your friend's passing.

·
Registered
2,387 Posts
Sorry for your loss Swany, Truly good friends like that are a treasure. Prayers for you and his family
BoB

·
Registered
19,479 Posts
Sorry to hear about your friend Swany! Sounds like a guy that woulda fit in here nicely!

·
Premium Member
16,410 Posts
Hey Swany,