Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the whole reloading thing (well, I helped my dad when I was a kid but that was 25 years ago). I've read the Lyman, Lee, Hornady, Speer, and Sierra manuals and have set up my bench and played with the stuff enough that I'm pretty comfortable with the idea now. I decided to start by working up a load for my 336A 32 Win Special using IMR3031 and the Hornady 170gr bullet. Starting at 30.5gr and working my way up by .5gr increments to 35gr with 5 rounds at each level gets me a box of 50 rounds to start testing with. Its probably not that impressive, but I'm actually pretty excited to have made my own rounds and anxious to get out and try them. Now if I can just get the weather to cooperate.

And of course, the notebook for the results...

Hopefully before too long I'll have some results to post!

Up next, working up loads for 35 Rem and 30-30, and maybe a match load for my Garand.

·
Registered
238 Posts
Nice looking loads. Your hooked. Let the fun begin ;D ;D

·
Premium Member
2,015 Posts
Yep you are hooked all right. Nice looking loads you have made up there. I hope they turn out good for you. What took you so long to get started back to reloading?

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Nightfisher said:
What took you so long to get started back to reloading?
You know, I keep asking myself the same question. :) :)