Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, my first post :)

I live in the Australian bush where we don't exactly have a gun store I can wander into to check things out ( closest one is about 400 km's).
I have a marlin xt-22tr on order, and would like to scope it, I have been shooting since I was about 5 years old but believe it or not I've never put a scope on a firearm before, never felt the need too, but now my eyes aren't what they were.So my question is, what rails ( if any) did you use? what size-height-brand rings did you use ? for scoping this particular little bunny gun ?. I'm looking at several scopes but I think a Leupold is going to win out. The reason for all the questions is that I have seen on youtube several guys doing some weird and wonderful things to their brand new guns to get the bolt all the way back after scoping.

Than you for taking the time to read this :)

·
Registered
990 Posts