Marlin Firearms Forum banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, this is my first post on this forum and I am also new to the hobby of owning a gun. If this is in the wrong section please move it, I apologize.

The other day I took my .22 Marlin 80g rifle out to hunt with some friends. (small game). It was working well for a while, until it stopped firing. It would load, cock, and made the usual clicking noise when the trigger was pulled. Except the bullet would not fire. After a while of just recocking it, it fired again. This continued randomly.

I went home and disassembled the rifle to take a look, when I unscrewed a bolt from the striker. As soon as I did this, (forgive my vocabulary please) the inside black part was forced out of the Silver bolt (the lever used to cock the rifle). I now notice that it is near impossible to align the bolt holes on the two pieces due to the spring. Attached is a picture of the part I'm talking about. Can anyone help me out? The rifle is unusable, and it kills me because everyone's out hunting without me. uploadfromtaptalk1405660717758.jpg

·
Premium Member
422 Posts
Hello, this is my first post on this forum and I am also new to the hobby of owning a gun. If this is in the wrong section please move it, I apologize.

The other day I took my .22 Marlin 80g rifle out to hunt with some friends. (small game). It was working well for a while, until it stopped firing. It would load, cock, and made the usual clicking noise when the trigger was pulled. Except the bullet would not fire. After a while of just recocking it, it fired again. This continued randomly.