Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been making some of my holsters for a few years now. I got tired of shelling out 50-60 bucks only to find out it wasnt what I really needed to fit my needs. Not to mention just knowing how much in matierials go into making holsters and the rest is name and labor and marketing. This holster cost me less than 3.50 to make in materials in 7-8 oz size leather and about 3 hrs total time. It's made for my cz 27 in 32 acp which was made in ww2 during the nazi occupation of europe. About the only available holster was a flap military type which are big and awkward. It is dyed with Fiebings U.S.M.C black and sealed with ecoflow supersheen. All holes are hand punched with a awl and all hand sewn. Hardware attached with hammer and punch.

·
Registered
1,851 Posts
Doggone nice work there. I can appreciate anything homemade, "custom made" as it were. I have a few tanned deerskins in storage waiting for a project like that. Last thing I attempted was a flintlock cover. It turned out a bit crude but is very functional. May I ask why you cut out an access port to the trigger? It may be a personal thing but I prefer to have the trigger protected.

·
Registered
2,103 Posts
Nice, do you do any tooling or border stamping? I've gotten into leather working too, and it has been fun. The only problem is all my buddies want me to make them holsters for free! lol

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·