Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new here. Just traded for a new 1895 GBL.

I'm also new to the lever guns. My only rifle experience is with military type rifles.

My new gun is a Remington issue. I will soon find out if it's a keeper.

Here is a pix.

Can't decide if I want to go with the pistol, scout type scope, or with just the Fire Sights.

·
Registered
162 Posts
True Grit said:
I am new here. Just traded for a new 1895 GBL.

I'm also new to the lever guns. My only rifle experience is with military type rifles.

My new gun is a Remington issue. I will soon find out if it's a keeper.

Here is a pix.

Can't decide if I want to go with the pistol, scout type scope, or with just the Fire Sights.
Welcome to MO... you've come to the right place. Plenty of opinions here on after market sights. You just have to poke around a bit.

BTW, great looking gun.

·
Registered
681 Posts
Welcome! Nice looking rifle you got there. You've found the best one stop place for Marlin info on the net!

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I would be glad to post some close-up pix of the gun if anyone would like to see the quality of the Remington fit and finish.

·
Premium Member
7,694 Posts
Welcome to MO Mr Grit.
Warning!!! These Marlins are highly adictive. They are also known to follow you home. There is no cure for Marlinitis.
Your new rifle is A beauty.

·
Premium Member
13,618 Posts
Mr Grit, ya got a really good looking rifle there. Ya need to listen to old Gater there, he is correct about them Marlins. I have had to (almost) stop poking my head into any gun store as they will follow you right out the door. Shoot I'm still paying for one but yet I'm already looking. Stopped in two gun pushers on the way home from work today...... just to take a peak to see if there were any bulls eyes staring back at me.

Welcome to the family.......

·
Premium Member
5,925 Posts
True Grit said: