·
Registered
579 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Also looking for another "B" Lyman tang sight. moodyholler

·
Premium Member
7,244 Posts
You dog! You didn't say it was a cased set! Complete with accessories too! Very nice find Moddyholler!
What's the B tang sight for, your Ballard?

·
Registered
579 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
For this Hopkins and Allen!! Ballard has one on it. Sure wish someone would start reproducing them as nice as the old ones. Knight, I am a lowly electrical engineer/ designer who spends all his extra cash for this old junk. MM93 the hepburn barrel is gone plus some other old muzzleloading guns and I am still in arears on this one. I almost had enough cash to order my CPA stevens but will have to wait another three months!! moodyholler

·
Registered
110 Posts
Somebody's living right........multiple barrel sets are hard to find, factory cased sets are very, very hard to find and multiple barrel, factory cased sets with all of the reloading tools are almost impossible to find. I would say you pulled that lever and hit the jackpot. Pretty set!!!!

Being "somewhat" of a fan of old reloading tools, sure would like to see some pictures of the tools. They look quite interesting.

I have a real interest in the 44 XL cartridge, so can give you some tidbits......Ideal Manufacturing made a tool specifically for this cartridge called the #7. Rare as hens teeth as not many were made. Here's a pic...

If you have an interest in some of the longer 44 XL reloadable cases (1-5/8" long), drop me a line and I'll give you a source. It's a fun little cartridge, kind of a short 410.

Congrats on your find, always nice to see someone come up with these beauties.....and who needs food anyway. :D :shock:

max

·
Premium Member
7,244 Posts
Moodyholler,