Marlin Firearms Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,388 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Probably won’t be any great sin to put this under the 45-70 category. Could have gone under the non-standard calibers since a 1893 38-55 was the main focus.

Anyway, This is my first time out with the Lee 500gr 3R bullet (or 500gr of anything) and with this Pedersoli Rolling Block. Here is Chris showing his triceps:) and Bill having fun watching some newbees with a Rolling Block.
Chris and Bill.jpg

Chris had some work he wanted to do with his 1893 in 38-55 and enlisted Green Lizzard so I shamlessly tagged along.
Had a dandy of a time in the shade of blackjacks and stump oak at Chris’ range - out here in the iron-woods of Central Oklahoma.

We didn’t know anybody’s socks off but we didn’t kill any of the neighbor's cattle either. Here are four rounds planted by Green Lizzard who had to focus hard not to show me up.
45-70 Rolling Block Bills with 18.5gr of 4759.jpg

Thanks fellahs for letting me tag along for a first time outing with new (to me) bullet and rifle.

·
Registered
2,389 Posts
:biggrin::biggrin:

·
Premium Member
17,014 Posts
Hey John,

Seems to be a fine shooting rifle!

Glad GL, Chris and you had some good fun!

Later, Mark

·
Registered
2,957 Posts
Sgt.
Thanks for sharing with us.
I kind of admire the Rolling Block & last week I got to shoot one in .50-70 & black powder. What a lot of fun.

·
Premium Member
2,388 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·