Marlin Firearms Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

Registered
I have no experience with their centerfire rifle rounds but for the past 20 years, I've used a considerable amount of their brass for pistol reloads. Mostly .40 S&W, .357 mag and .45 ACP. The brass is decent quality, as good as any and better than Remington (but that's not saying a whole hell of a lot) 馃槃. The only criticism I can level is that the flash holes can tend to not be centered. Now is a non-concentric flash hole really an issue?...I haven't had any issues. The other thing I might mention is that in their pistol calibers, their loads tend to be a little hotter than their domestic counterparts. Not sure if that would also be true in their rifle ammunition.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I have no experience with there centerfire rifle rounds but for the past 20 years, I've used a considerable amount of their brass for pistol reloads. Mostly .40 S&W, .357 mag and .45 ACP. The brass is decent quality, as good as any better than Remington (but that's not saying a whole hell of a lot) 馃槃. The only criticism I can level is that the flash holes can tend to not be centered. Now is a non-concentric flash hole really an issue?...I haven't had any issues. The other thing I might mention is that in their pistol calibers, their loads tend to be a little hotter than their domestic counterparts. Not sure if that would also be true in their rifle ammunition.
Is the flash hole close enough that you can deprime it easily?

Premium Member