Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Premium Member
6,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I went 22 hunting today no luck so I got to looking at re-loading supplies and after an hour of staring and wandering back and fourth I picked up a set.
I got the Lee breech lock challenger kit. I figured this would be the simplest and cheapest way to get into this very expensive hobby I decided to get into.
While I was there I also got a full set of Lee shell holders for the press.
Then went by and got a cheap digital scale from harbor freight I figured I could easily test the accuracy by weighing bullets and see if it comes up the same weight.
Probably going to hear from some they do not like this setup but I figured I am a rookie so oh well.
Got my calipers and other stuff sitting here from last weeks journey so I am about ready to get started.
By the way thanks to those I have been stalking on here for your opinions been looking at few peoples post repeatedly for some time now.
MBW

·
Premium Member
6,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Now if I was smart enough to buy case prep stuff first I would be going already forgot to mention that.

·
Premium Member
6,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Congrats MBW! Whatever you get is a good start! You'll upgrade as you go and as you 'need' so no worries on your choice of products to start with! It's all a win win....most of us just have "preferences" but we've also been at it for a while.
Thanks mazer now I will post pictures as I get my bench built and setup as is required by law here I think.

·
Premium Member
6,603 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Which "prep" stuff do you need? What calibers are you loading for?
Case cleaners and tumblers I got my die set for my 35 already (thanks Sweetwater) just need to get that going to clean the brass I guess and will be on my way.
Well for one caliber anyway I figured I would start with the least common ammo and go from there.

·
Premium Member
4,983 Posts