Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to reloading and am wondering how many times I should use a case before I toss it. I am shooting .35 rem using 200 gr. cor lok with 39 gr of h4895. Also what will happen if one of the cases split when I shoot it?

·
Registered
94 Posts
Hi

I shoot that same load and get over 30 reloads out of my Remington brass.I only neck size and have never had a problem with chambering.If you want to be on the safe side limit your reloads to 10-15 full power loads then use them for plinker loads

Riflemen10x

·
Premium Member
9,145 Posts
I shoot them until the neck splits and then toss them. I dont count the number of times that I load cases, I just load them, shoot them and reload them again. :D

·
Super Moderator
5,565 Posts
Jb, for my own information, I have counted the number of times I have reloaded a case, and the answer to your question depends upon how hot or mild the load is, the quality and hardness of the brass, and how much headspace your gun has.