Marlin Firearms Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I called Marlin the other day and said I wanted to buy "stuff" but couldn't buy stuff unless there was stuff available to buy.

The guy I talked to was pretty friendly and said that production should be up and running soon and that 1894 models and such should be back in stock later this summer. I want an 1894CB .357 but there are none to be had.

Ike

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
djh said:
Check GunBroker.Com. The price is only going to go up for these guns. It won't be long until the demand for New Haven made Marlin's will drive the prices up. Watch and see.

http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.aspx?Item=226393047
Thanks for the link, but I'm really wanting the 20" barrel model. A non-stratospheric price wouldn't hurt either. I'm no expert about the gun market but I'm thinking prices would come down, or at least level off, when production returns. Maybe?

·
Registered
95 Posts
Don't look for that to happen. The guys that already have them and actually shoot them in SASS won't even tak about selling. I shoot with 2 guys that have the 24" models in .44 mag. Neither would take a grand for them, I tried.
Yesterday I broke the carrier on my 20" model on stage one. I was asked to sell it before I got it back to the cart to get my 24 for the reshoot.

·
Registered
95 Posts
That little plunger/spring that lifts it.
On the very first stage.

Might be a good time to do the Widder thing to it, had lunch with Marshall WD and Clancy after the match and all WD did was gloat at how great his Marlin is now............... lol!

·
Registered
701 Posts
I bought a 20 inch octagon barrel 357 from a gentleman since I couldn't find a 24 inch. Two hours after sending off the FFL and money order for it, a used 24 inch surfaced...my allowance was in hock for the next couple months, but I bought it.

What do you consider a "non stratospheric price" for the 20 inch gun?

·