Marlin Firearms Forum banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Premium Member
12,128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Or perhaps "don't tread on me"

I ride a quiet, sensible motorcycle. It's nice. It's not really all that fast or exciting, but it's a good bike... I've worn full face helmets since I started riding... When was that? A long time ago... Always with the boots, jeans, gloves and a good riding jacket. Usually some bright colored "see me" jacket. All that responsible stuff.

Every now and then though I really want to just hop on a nasty, noisy, belchfire, politically incorrect, totally bada** bike and hit the road and just go....

Sigh... Then I wake up. :biggrin:

Time to time I really envy you guys who actually know the difference between a knucklhead, a shovelhead, an axehead, a kneehead a twincam V evo thing... And you can throw all those cool letters together so they make sense, like FXLT something or other...

Yeah, my buddy Eric rides some kind of low-slung black thing on a Dyna frame (see, I knew what that was) with a "120" motor that sounds like the wrath of the ancient gods when he fires it up... I think I need to go for a ride on his bike. Somehow I don't think he's going to swap bikes with me though. Weird.

Feeling a little frustrated with the current "nanny state" right now. I am a man. I do man things. Leave me be!

Humor me and show me some of your "don't tread on me" type bikes!

Guy

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
Sorry Guy,

My avatar is all I've got. It is more aggressive than it appears in the photo with the side bags. I rigged that up to carry extra fuel for some long rides off road in remote areas of Colorado and Utah.

·
Registered
4,077 Posts
Guy