Marlin Firearms Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Where are all the components to reload 35 rem ammo. I have looked far & wide but no joy. I'm just beginning to reload and do not have a stockpile of components. I've been told the 35 cal is a seasonal item. Does this hold true for components too?

·
Registered
7,049 Posts
I got my reloading items from a number of places. you have to hunt for them. I got the bullets at sports man warehouse 120 miles away by accident. brass from the internet, primers from a gun shop, and powder from a different place. Sorry but it is a real pain at times. Just try to enjoy the chase. Best of Luck Joel Lee

Reactions: CWT

·
Registered
1,099 Posts
Bob... I'm in the same boat.. It seems that they are seasonal run.. My best advise is to get on email alerts.. go ahead and back order.. and just plain keep your eyes and ears open.. for brass and bullets from friends of friends..... GB...ebay...or wherever else. I ordered some of those 356 dia. bullets off midway but have yet to test any.. kind of anxious to see how they do.. I also emailed hornady and they said they were producing the RN 200gr 35 cal but were filling back orders.. Well... not to sure about that but thats what they said.:hmmmm: Hopefuly there will be plenty of bullets by sept or oct. As for brass... well that's another story. I was able to score 400 pcs of 1x fired the other day and was thrilled.. best of luck on your journey for reloading the awesome 35 rem. CWT

Reactions: joel lee

·
Premium Member
8,595 Posts
Bob
Tis Tough Times For Sure.... What "Ingredients" exactly are you looking for? If you tell us we may have an idea where to have you look or more likely can keep an eye peeled for it....?

BloodGroove4570

·
Registered
17,104 Posts