Marlin Firearms Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I traded into a really nice 1952 336 RC in 30-30 a few years ago and am finally digging it out of the safe. I didn't really need it, but I agreed to take it for two reasons; I already had a 1952 39A and a 70's 1894 in 38/357 that I love, and the RC had a pristine waffle top that I thought was kinda cool. I'm realizing now that I probably will never shoot it, so I was going to try and sell it locally. I'm not an expert at pricing these older lever rifles, so I was looking for some help. I didn't pay cash for the gun, so I never really assessed a value to it. I know pictures would be helpful, but I don't have any at this time. I may try and take some this weekend. Any guidance would be appreciated. If location matters, I am in Massachusetts.

·
Super Moderator
26,091 Posts
samandglove1--you have to have 25 posts before selling a rifle on this forum. What are you looking for--advice on rifle value or to sell it here on MO? If the latter is the case--I will have to delete this thread.

·
Premium Member
13,209 Posts
Hello and welcome to Marlinowners from Louisiana!!! Prices will vary in different parts of the country!! Around my neck off the woods I would put it in the $350-$400 range!!!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I'm not interested in selling the rifle on this forum. I'm just looking for some guidance as to how to price it for a local (Mass.) sale. I gave my location because I've seen in some threads that prices for these rifles vary by region.

If this request is improper, please delete.

·
Super Moderator
26,091 Posts
I'm not interested in selling the rifle on this forum. I'm just looking for some guidance as to how to price it for a local (Mass.) sale. I gave my location because I've seen in some threads that prices for these rifles vary by region.

If this request is improper, please delete.