Marlin Firearms Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello!

Well I've officially been bitten by the Marlin bug and am looking at adding a 39A to my collection. I found someone in my area who has their 39a up for sale and wanted to get an idea of what it is worth. I know they are pricey now, but I don't see them going down soon. I'm thinking $850, but I'm relatively new to these levers and was hoping y'all could let me know a ballpark range in terms of price/condition. I know condition is the biggest factor so I brought some pictures! Any info on what to look out for would be appreciated too. Owner says that the bore is perfect. Serial is H 16## (not posting whole number....cause its not mine yet). Thanks for any guidance.

Air gun Grey Wood Line Material property

Wood Tints and shades Everyday carry Hardwood Air gun

Textile Wood Sleeve Couch Rectangle

Gun accessory Wood Door Metal Titanium

Hand Leg Hood Automotive lighting Sleeve

Air gun Wood Trigger Shotgun Gun barrel

Wood Tints and shades Rectangle Automotive exterior Office supplies

String instrument Air gun Wood String instrument accessory Musical instrument accessory

Revolver Wood Composite material Pipe Human leg

·
Registered
156 Posts
In my area they are approaching 1000.00 in great condition and about 800.00 with normal use and wear when can find them. I would get itas looks to be in very good condition. As you stated do not come up very often.

·
Registered
7,460 Posts
Agree with the above.

What's that on the left side of the receiver? Looks like masking tape residue. Might help you bring it down a little. And it should clean right off with acetone or brake cleaner.

Good luck.

Reactions: Jeepnut and sanstey

·
Registered
1,116 Posts
My only concern is can you afford the ammo to feed the Mountie in the manner to which it would like to become accustomed? ;)

Great rifles. Love to shoot mine.

Reactions: cajun56

·
Registered
1,373 Posts