https://www.sofmag.com/long-hard-war...UDS8DlCyt38gpI
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Team 45-70
    Team 1894
    NRA Lifetime/Endowment Member
    USMC 0331

Wrangler
    Member #
    As a nam era vet myself I wonder is it worth it? Do the people we're doing it for deserve it?

Gun Wizard
    Member #
    Been dealing with that area personally since '89. Seems there is no end in sight, and no, looking back over all of it, it's not worth it. Never since I entered this game have we truly been permitted to win. We sent our guys to fight for decades in a manner that would not embarrass/shame our enemies. That has cost lives, changed the attitude of many a good man, not to mention families, but most important, it has changed how our services approach/conduct "war." There's gonna be some hard lessons learned if we ever have to play in another league, and I am not looking forward to that. I reserve the right to say, I told you so.
    Them that don't know him won't like him and them that do,
    Sometimes won't know how to take him.
    He ain't wrong, he's just different but his pride won't let him,
    Do things to make you think he's right.

4. Remove Advertisements
    MarlinOwners.com
    Advertisements

Marlin Fanatic
    Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by 4T57T View Post
    Been dealing with that area personally since '89. Seems there is no end in sight, and no, looking back over all of it, it's not worth it. Never since I entered this game have we truly been permitted to win. We sent our guys to fight for decades in a manner that would not embarrass/shame our enemies. That has cost lives, changed the attitude of many a good man, not to mention families, but most important, it has changed how our services approach/conduct "war." There's gonna be some hard lessons learned if we ever have to play in another league, and I am not looking forward to that. I reserve the right to say, I told you so.