Crimson Trace laser sight on a handgun??
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: Crimson Trace laser sight on a handgun??

Gun Wizard
    Member #

Crimson Trace laser sight on a handgun??

I just bought a CT laser and I don't know a thing about them.I have never used one before but thought I would give one a try because my eye sight ain't what it used to be.The literature I have read on them say they are sighted in at the factory and only need minor adjustments once installed.It also says that rarely does the adjustment screws need to be turned more than a 1/4 inch.After installing the sight the red dot was way to the right and low at a sighting distance of around 15 feet.This seems extreme to me so I removed the sight and checked for obstructions or some other problem.Everything looked good so I reinstalled it and it looks like everything fits right.The seam is tight and it fits the gun like a glove.It still zeroed to the right and low.I have not tried adjusting it yet because I am not sure if it will adjust that far and I don't want to get it to far out of wack by over adjusting it.
    I am wondering if any of you guys have any experiance with this type of sight and could you give me some advice??
    Thanks
    Marlinjunkie and Scorpiusb like this.
    The essence of retirement;

Like oats through a horse......so go the days of my life.
    I'm only in my 60s,I have a nice long life ahead......big plans.
    Eating,sleeping and swatting flies......life is good.

Super Moderator
    Member #
    Had a CT on an LC-9 and had to adjust it a fair bit... I adjusted it and it performed flawlessly...
    jackdaniels and Marlinjunkie like this.
    Bart

Team Old Pharts, Team Marlin Express, Team 30-30, Team 45-70, Team 60, Team Henry, Team Semi-Auto, Marlin League, Team Glenfield, Team 1894

Symptoms of Marlinitis

Marlin Marksman
    Member #