Glock and AR fully loaded with one in the chamber. Can I do the same with an 1894?
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree75Likes

Thread: Glock and AR fully loaded with one in the chamber. Can I do the same with an 1894?

Tinhorn
    Member #

Glock and AR fully loaded with one in the chamber. Can I do the same with an 1894?

It is very easy to find research on Glock mags, and PMAGs, and the firearms being left fully loaded with one in the chamber for extended periods of time, but I can't find anything about leaving a Lever gun loaded for extended periods of time.
    I'm new to this so any info or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    I have a new 1894 CSBL .357.
    Thank you!
    jerdog3
    Maineiac likes this.

Gun Wizard
    Member #
    No difference. Still you have a steel chamber and a brass or nickel cartridge.

Personal preference, I try to cycle out chambered ammo at least once a year in home protection guns. Carried guns, under 6 months.

No reason to leave a hunting gun loaded unless it's for around the home pests.

DR
    Team 60 #324, Team .22 Magnum #114, Team Bolt Action Rimfire #102, Team Wheelguns #54, Team 700 #5, Team Semi-Auto #41, Team Henry #106
    "Dying ain't so hard for men like you and me, it's the living that's hard" Ten Bears

Sidewinder
    Member #
    I don't like to leave any type of magazine fully loaded for a extended period of time ,hard on springs imo.

4. Remove Advertisements
    MarlinOwners.com
    Advertisements

Marlin Marksman
    Member #
    It wont hurt a magazine spring, however I wouldn't want to leave it cocked with pressure on the hammer and trigger spring for a long time.
    drinva, jerdog3, miket156 and 5 others like this.

Marlin Marksman
    Member #