+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: Marlin Camp 9/45 Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Tenderfoot
    Member #

Marlin Camp 9/45 Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Marlin Camp Carbine, Model 9, Model 45 (Camp 9, Camp 45) FAQ's

I'm fairly new to owning a Camp 9 and have found a lot of great information here and elsewhere, but I had to dig to find it all. In the interest of making it easier for other owners, I put together this FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions) post. The goal of this post is to help out the owners of these great little rifles by having as much information in one place as possible. I cannot guarantee the accuracy of any of this information, since it comes from many different sources.

* General Specifications:

Years produced - 1985-1999

Models: Model 9 - 9mm Parabellum - in blue and nickel (Model 9N); Model 45 - 45 ACP - in blue only

Self-loading 9mm (9mm Luger, 9mm Parabellum, 9x19) or .45 ACP carbine, 16 1/2" Micro-Groove barrel; approx. weight 6 3/4 lbs, o.a. length 35 1/2". Features manual and last-round bolt hold open, adjustable folding rear sight, ramp front sight with orange or gold bead front sight post with open or closed sight hood. Stock is walnut, press-checkered or plain finish, includes rubber butt pad and swivel studs. Includes Garand-type safety, magazine disconnect and loaded chamber indicator. Steel receiver is machined and sand-blasted to prevent glare and drilled/tapped for scope mount.

* Manual:

http://www.stevespages.com/pdf/marlin_9.pdf

http://pdf.textfiles.com/manuals/FIREARMS/marlin_9.pdf

(both are the same - just in case one becomes unavailable)

http://stevespages.com/pdf/marlin_45.pdf

* Cleaning/Disassembly:

Marlin "Camp 9" Carbine

campgun

Working the Marlin Model 9 Camp Carbine, a Special Report from GunReports.com